Update

Posted On January 12, 2014

Filed under Uncategorized
Tags:

Comments Dropped 2 responses


I have actually been writing lately, and I find myself working on Step by Step, FM Saga, and SFC College (a side-story). Other than that, I have been working on practicing baking, and I have been intently reading books on pastry to inspire me to study. Also, I’ve been making silly videos about my writer’s desk, my bookcase, and each of my notebooks for no reason. I have not posted them yet because I’m too embarrassed (especially because I have neither a good camera nor any experience with technology at all). Perhaps one of these days I’ll find the courage to upload one for no reason.

In the meantime, I promise I’ll force myself to write a weekly ramblings installment one of these days…and it will probably be the one on FM even though I’d much rather finish the ZCN/TIES one.

The randomness continues!

2 Responses to “Update”

  1. titansz

    Don’t be afraid to post the videos or at least one of them. You might think they are embarrassing and silly, some people might think they are childish and dumb, some people might poke fun at you for them, and some people, the ones that should matter the most, will find them inspiring, and learn and grow from them. They might even praise you for being brave enough to post the video/videos. If you decide not to post them yet, that is ok too. I must admit, I would be scared to post videos like that as well, because I would want the video/s to be great.
    A chocolate baking idea for you, Mocha Pots de Crème, in maybe cupcake/muffin pan or mini muffin pan, with pastry dough as the bowl like little chocolate pudding pies. Just an idea that popped into my head, and felt I should share it.

  2. penguingirl12

    Yah I might post them one of these days. I’m watching them again and making sure they’re OK before I post them. I may re-do the one about the SFC notebook because it looks horrible, and it makes me dizzy just watching it. Plus, it’s all mostly sideways (I’m using an iPhone to record), and the lighting stinks.
    Hmmmmm that sounds like a cool idea to try…mocha pots de crème…

Leave a Reply

