I Still Try


For reasons unknown, I decided to sign up for DeviantArt–simply because they have added “literature” to their at categories, and I adored the idea of calling it “literature.” I’ve become obsessed with it now, and I’ve posted quite a few worthless endeavors of mine. It’s so fascinating. I hope by the time I’m ready to publish my book I’ll have more than four friends so that I can promote my book online (I’ve decided to go with E-publishing to get my foot in the door. Sigh. What a sad life I live). I’ve gone through tons of writing websites in my day, and I haven’t enjoyed most of them (besides Kidpub); of course, I also have the worst mindset for any living being (especially one in pursuit of art) to possess: the unbelievably pessimistic mindset. I’ve told myself I need to post a new story a week even if no one else sees it or cares. I also told myself I can’t remove any said stories…especially if the only reason is my ever-famous “no one cares.” It’s there; therefore, someone will see it. I must be here for a reason because I’m here, and I must be a writer for a reason or else I wouldn’t have these talents.

So…I promise I’ll keep going. I’ll try to post weekly ramblings here, too.

For all those inquiring minds out there:

http://penguingirl12.deviantart.com/

 

 

Remember…don’t be like me. Keep writing even if no one cares. Someone cares…Someone is bound to care. Even if it’s not until forever from now…

Besides, fame is overrated…once you’ve achieved it.

Leave a Reply

